Testimonials

From October 2018
Scott did an amazing job with my listing. It was very refreshing to work with someone so dedicated and knowledgeable about real estate. Within a week he had negotiated a full price cash offer. His ability to give good advice and stay calm during the storm is a huge asset. I would highly recommend hiring him to list your home or help you find your next one!!

Gail Hulme

From October 2018
When my divorce was finalizing and I had to sell my home, I turned to Scott, not because we’ve been friends and colleagues in a volunteer organization for many years, but because I knew I could count on him to get the job done effortlessly. Scott’s expertise and responsiveness never cease to amaze me. He has an outstanding knowledge of real estate and was able to guide me to make the best decisions suited for my situation when multiple offers came in. This was an extremely stressful time in my life, yet with Scott’s calm and pressure-free demeanor, he made it a painless process. He was even able to negotiate with the buyer’s title company to come to Annapolis instead of us going to Manassas. Scott is professional, humble, honest, and the true meaning of integrity you want helping you sell and/or buy your next home. Thank you Scott!

Renee Wagner MacSorley

From October 2018
Scott was exactly the kind of real estate agent we needed to help us buy our first home in Maryland. We were in a unique situation buying a home from afar. We had limited chances to get to the area we were buying in – but with Scott that was not a barrier. Scott took the time to get to know our family, the type of home we liked and suggested areas that might fit our needs. He answered endless questions from us about neighborhoods and properties – even going to see some on our behalf. His responses were always quick and exactly what we needed. When we found a house we loved, he managed the whole process without us being physically present. He kept us updated about what was happening and was honest every step of the way. When we saw the house at closing, there were no surprises. It was exactly what we expected! We couldn’t recommend Scott more highly.

Peter and Heather Johnson

From October 2018
Scott is the epitome of a professional; he was incredibly engaging, friendly, and was able to field every one of my questions. This was my first time looking at the market and purchasing a home – Scott made the process remarkably smooth and simple. He worked with me for a few months through multiple bids and properties until I settled on the one which was perfect for me. His patience and professionalism were invaluable for a first time home buyer. I would highly recommend Scott to my closest family and friends.

Drew Moore

From October 2018
Without a doubt, the greatest experience I could have asked for as a first time home buyer. Scott went above and beyond to make sure all my questions and concerns were handled in a timely fashion and was available 24/7. As a first time home buyer, a lot of the procedures and protocols required to do things correctly were new to me. Scott was able to educate and guide me through all the necessary steps to complete the sale. I am now a VERY proud home owner and I owe it all to Scott!

Kyle Wimbish

He is the best realtor we have ever had! He is so helpful and goes above and beyond every step of the way. Not to mention he is a great guy! Very patient and doesn’t force anything, but patiently provides expert guidance. He is awesome!

Jarrett Chirico and Bridget Dunne

From October 2018
Scott was amazing to work with! A proud veteran who serves his clients now just as fiercely as he served his country. Scott’s knowledge of Annapolis and the surrounding area was instrumental in helping us identify the best location for our next home and his expertise with the negotiation process allowed us to make the right offer the first time. I would absolutely point anyone looking for a home in this area to Scott as I know he would take care of them as well as he took care of us!

Reid and Ginger Norris

From September 2018
Scott is an amazing realtor that led my husband and I through every step of the home-buying process! He was always a call or text away and answered every silly question first-time home buyers have. We were so glad to have him on our side. We never once felt pressured into anything and he always gave us his honest opinion when we were faced with tough decisions. My husband and I cannot wait to move in to our new home and we look forward to working with him again!

James and Heidi

From August 2018
We did not live locally while listing the house, and Scott went above and beyond to ensure a smooth process for us from start to finish. Great advocate and agent!

Robert Goodwin

From July 2018
Scott was recommended to my wife and I by not one, but several friends. Now, we’ve recommend him to several others. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable, but also very low pressure and friendly. When we found a house we loved, Scott won every round of negations for us. He was also highly accessible to our calls, texts, questions, and concerns. We’d definitely recommend him!

John and Mary Smart

From July 2018
Scott knew exactly what to do to get our house sold. He has a staging company come in if needed that do a fabulous job. Pictures were outstanding and our home sold in 6 days. Highly recommend.

Katie Smollon

From June 2018
We have worked with 11-12 realtor agents over the past 26 years. No question- Scott is the best. He is exceptional in all areas. Whether it’s reminders, follow-ups, honest opinions or details- he does it all. He really spends time getting to know you and what is important to you. If you want to rank agents- no question- he is the best.

Jon and Loretta McClellan

From June 2018
Scott knows what he is doing and makes a stressful process more relaxed. He instills confidence in those he represents and with good reason. He’s great at what he does. He knew about schools, communities, commute times and local character as well as the quality of homes, updates and all the ins and outs of closing on a home. We recommend him without reservation.

Pete and Amy Brereton

From June 2018
Scott was great. Throughout the transaction he was responsive, professional and knowledgeable on all matters. Not only was Scott awesome to work with but his referrals to lenders, title, home inspection, and insurance all were excellent as well. I highly recommend Scott.

Phil Wimbish

From May 2018
Scott was recommended to us by a friend and he did not disappoint! We are first time homebuyers and he was very thorough and thoughtful in his explanations of how everything works. His recommendations were honest and professional. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone considering buying a home in the area!

Kyle and Honour Miller

From May 2018
Scott was great to work with and a trusty worthy source for moving into Anne Arundel County. He took the time to understand what we were looking for and recommend different communities and homes we may not have considered with an online search. We look forward to recommending Scott to friends planning to move!

From Danielle Moore

From May 2018
Scott is very knowledgeable, responsive, and really puts in the effort. He doesn’t pressure at all and we would definitely recommend him to other sellers. It was a pleasure working with him on the sale of our home.

Bryan Matonak

From May 2018
I have nothing but great things to say! He was professional, friendly and had great communication with us throughout a long and somewhat stressful home-buying process. Couldn’t have done a better job!

Doug and Deeann Coe

From May 2018
Scott did a fantastic job working with me to find a great home for my family. We are incredibly happy with Scott and his team. Smooth transition/transaction and went well beyond just finding a home. Super Agent!!! Highly recommend Scott. Thank you.

James Dean

From April 2018
Scott did an absolutely amazing job as our realtor. He demonstrated thorough knowledge of the market, the drivers of value in the area, and has an amazing Rolodex of contacts that are relevant when buying or selling a home (everything from attorneys, to contractors, to cleaners). He found us an amazing property that was not even yet listed on the market and provided excellent guidance resulting in our purchase. Scott’s responsiveness and attention to detail were impressive and he always kept our interests at the forefront. We give Scott our highest recommendation and would use him again without hesitation.

Dave McCarthy

From March 2018
“Scott did a wonderful job working with us to buy our dream home. He stayed in constant communication throughout the process and negotiation. He helped us find our way through the tough spots and ensured everything went as smoothly as possible. We would love to work with Scott again!!”

Brian McDonald

From January 2018
My wife and I purchased a house with Scott as our agent. We loved working alongside Scott and will do so again on future purchases. Scott is amazingly responsive, available, knowledgeable and great to work with. We would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Annapolis area.

Jordan and Megan Crabtree

From January 2018
Scott did a tremendous job of guiding us in the process of selling our home. He gave us all the pointers to get our home in front of potential buyers and we had a contract in hand before the sign even went up in our front yard.

Will and Coreen DeCarlo

From January 2018
Knows Annapolis thoroughly, and the associated real estate professionals to make real estate transaction painless. We had compressed time between prior house sale and Annapolis purchase, and he made sure everything was flawless. As laws keep changing, and we were also from out of state, he ensured we did not make any mis-steps in preparing for closing.

Kenyon and Maggie Hiser

From January 2018
Scott was very responsive throughout the entire process and never left us hanging. It was evident from the very beginning that he honestly cared about helping us find the right house and never pressured us at any point. He was completely professional as well as the rest of his team, but we were still able to have fun and make the process enjoyable, even in the more stressful times.

Will and Coreen DeCarlo

From January 2018We used Scott to both buy a property and sell one. He is a genuine person, absolutely the sweetest, most patient guy who makes you feel like you are his only client. He is cool under pressure and was an excellent negotiator for us. His assistant Sarah is also wonderful and on the ball at all times. Scott Schuetter is a class act!

Rick and Joni Miller

From December 2017
Scott is a Pro. My townhouse was on the market and sold in six days! He knows the market, personable, very responsive and I look forward to using him to sell my next house! Great guy!!!

Patti Hanzook

From December 2017
Scott was efficient and effective selling my home. His down to earth, to the point style was a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend Scott to any family or friends for all of their real estate needs.

Dan Valenzuela
From December 2017
Scott did an excellent job making the process of purchasing a home as painless as possible. I never had any trouble getting in touch with him when any questions or concerns arose. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for an honest, professional realtor.

Steve and Shannon Rotella

From November 2017
Our real estate adventure started in May when we decided to relocate from Washington State to Maryland. In advance of an early June house hunting trip, we contacted Scott Schuetter and started working with him to select a home for our family. After extensive work and a successful trip, we had an accepted offer on a home we were excited about. Scott assisted us every step of the way, displaying in depth, detailed knowledge of the area, exceptional negotiating skills and nearly instantaneous responsiveness. Unfortunately, this house did not work out as we moved through the appraisal and inspections. The inspector Scott recommended was incredibly detailed and after weighing our options, we chose to break off negotiations. After moving our family to the area in August we again worked with Scott and on the first weekend found a fabulous home. We fell in love again, no other home fit the bill quite so nicely. Scott again worked hard to get this into our ownership. However, as a bank owned property, despite his tireless efforts, we continued to live in an apartment as the bank continued to drag things out. Scott again proved his inestimable worth and found a pre-listed home in the same neighborhood, identical to the bank owned home, but owner occupied, in much better condition and on a larger plot of land. Ultimately, this was confirmation of Scott’s continual reminder as we experienced each of the setbacks, he would say, “Everything happens for a reason”. This was established in spades as the home we ultimately obtained, cost us less to buy and establish housekeeping in than either of the previous two homes we’d hoped to own. Furthermore, the best was indeed saved for last, this home is a better fit for our family in every way than any of the homes on the market in our target area for the last 6 months. Continually through the process, Scott displayed patience and perseverance, always making recommendations based on his understanding of our needs and desires. He never worked solely to “close the deal”, but was willing to short himself, if necessary, to ensure giving us the best possible place, within our budget, for our family to call home. Without reservation we recommend Scott Schuetter and will remain grateful for the lovely home he assisted us in obtaining.

Adam and Suzie Mancus

From October 2017
Scott was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. He has a firm understanding of the market. His input into what was needed to prepare our home for market were specific and accurate. Scott is a high character individual who represented us well.

Dave and Jane Howson

From September 2017
We’ve bought and sold many homes in many places over the years and I can say without reservation that Scott was the best. He represented our interests throughout the process without prompting and on his own initiative. This was a large purchase for us and there was little room for error. It was a seamless process. Don’t look anywhere else!

Brooks and Tara McFeely

From September 2017
Scott was very patient and diligent on both the buy and sell side. My husband and I handle things differently, and Scott was able to calm my overreactions as well as talk frankly with my husband. We had several bumps in the road and I am positive there were behind-the-scenes conversations with both transactions that only Scott could handle successfully. We were very impressed!

Jeremiah and Caitlin W.

From September 2017
In the oft-harrowing world of real estate, it’s refreshing to come across someone who smashes expectations, demonstrates integrity, communicates clearly and honestly and puts the customer first. Scott Schuetter is one of those people. As an agent, he was responsive, direct, and responsible. Buying or selling a home is no joke – you want someone in your corner who you can trust, someone who actually cares about the quality of your desired outcome. Scott is a quick mover who saved me time and money – I would work with him again any day!

John

From August 2017
Scott’s knowledge of and passion for the real estate industry is only eclipsed by his commitment to his clients and rock solid ethics. I can not stress enough how wonderful it was working with Scott on the purchase of our first investment/flip property. He represented us in the purchasing the property, and is also representing us in the sale of the same property. His guidance has been critical to our success. The professional and trustworthy way in which he conducts business is second to none. When making one of the largest financial and emotional transactions in your life, you need Scott on your side.

Rick

From August 2017
Scott is exactly as he advertises – Personal. Professional. Pressure-free.” My home sale was a quick and smooth process, thanks to Scott’s extensive knowledge of the Annapolis real estate market. He has a straightforward yet easy-going communication style which made this whole process relatively stress-free. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him and absolutely would recommend Scott to anyone selling (or buying) their home in the Annapolis area.

Leslee Hall

From August 2017
Scott Schuetter is a first time home buyers dream come true. Scott built an immediate connection with both my wife and I, leading us to our future home on the first day we spent with him! From first contact to sale completion, Scott has been an amazing asset. Highly recommend him to anyone searching for a home in AACO.

Tom and Felicity Alexander

From July 2017
I highly recommend Scott Schuetter. Scott went above and beyond in all aspects of the buying process. He has excellent customer service and is a true professional that knows his business and genuinely cares about his clients. He made what can be a stressful time fun and easy all while helping me find the perfect home for my family and negotiating a great deal!

Kelly Clark

From July 2017
Scott was courteous, polite, and professional in all of our interactions with him. He also provided us invaluable feedback to guide us through the process of buying a waterfront property with very specific pricing and location requirements. On a personal level, Scott was friendly and very responsive to all of our questions and concerns.

Doug and Kim Knox

From June 2017
Top notch service is what I received from Scott. He made selling a home easy. I felt comfortable and well informed during the process of listing, showing, receiving & reviewing a proposal to the final sale of the home. Scott was sensitive to requests and responsive to texts which was important to me. Scott is professional and I would gladly recommend him to others.

Amy Johnson

From June 2017
Scott was always calm, professional and most of all patient with us while we hunted for the perfect house. I have and will continue to recommend Scott to anyone I know who is looking to buy a new house.

Ryan & Melissa McCamley

From May 2017
Scott was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was extremely responsive (at all hours of the day), honest, and went above and beyond to get us into our dream home- and ahead of schedule! He is extremely knowledgeable and like promised, he really is “no pressure”. In addition to being an excellent agent, he was fun to work with and we really enjoyed getting to know him. I’d recommend him highly & without reservation.

Liam & Emily O’Meara

From May 2017
Scott is the best of the best. In over twenty years of military moves, he is by far the best realtor we have ever worked with. Personable, patient, responsive, and truly cares about his clients. Above all, it is Scott’s integrity and knowledge that sets him apart. From our initial offer through negotiations and closing, we always knew that Scott had our back with superior advice and ability to smoothly move the deal forward. He took all the stress out of what is typically a stressful process. We will actively refer all of our family and friends to Scott.

Dave and MK Richardson

From May 2017
We had an amazing experience with Scott! We were first time homebuyers and he made sure we felt comfortable and informed every step of the way. We knew we were in good hands from the start. He was always available to answer questions and provide advice. We are thrilled with our new home and would recommend Scott to everyone!

Maris Beigel & Mollie Walsh

From May 2017
Don’t waste your time with a hobbyist. Scott is a master and will have you in the home you’ve been dreaming of in no time. He was excellent at negotiating to get the needs of the seller in alignment with our needs. He is extremely easy going but ready to jump into action no matter what the day/time. I rarely give 5 star reviews, but this one is warranted.

Brian and Anne Walsh

From May 2017
Scott was attentive to our wants and budget, never pushy but rather quite patient. He would respond quickly to any of our questions or concerns and would also clarify the process when we were unsure about paperwork or requirements. When I expressed sincere interest in a place he got the ball rolling IMMEDIATELY, enabling us to get the house we wanted at the price we needed it to be!

Devin and Christi Smiley

From May 2017
Scott is a real “pro’s pro.” He provides the easiest possible experience, with the upmost of professionalism and expertise. As a first-time homebuyer myself, Scott walked me through the entire process from start to finish. Scott knows everything there is to know about the Annapolis area and he will find you the perfect home for you and your family.

From Joe C.

From May 2017
Scott is very honest and patient and made our home buying experience very approachable. First of all he always answered my questions no matter how ridiculous and what time of the day. He also provided great knowledge on the area particularly in regard to schools and activities for kids. As this was our first time buying a home he lead us through the steps and let us know what to expect. His negotiation skills were helpful in both our offer/counter-offer and with our inspection requests. Besides all of these “business” strengths he is also incredibly kind and was extremely helpful with our 1.5 year old while we looked at houses and went through the process.

From Christopher P.

From April 2017
I highly recommend Scott Schuetter. Scott went above and beyond in all aspects of the buying process. He has excellent customer service and is a true professional that knows his business and genuinely cares about his clients. He made what can be a stressful time fun and easy all while helping me find the perfect home for my family and negotiating a great deal!

From Kelly C.

From December 2016
Scott is absolutely amazing! He takes the time to personally get to know his clients and works with them to find the home that fits them best. Scott is timely in his communication with clients and is extremely knowledgable about the local real estate market and marketing his listings. I cannot imagine working with any other agent. Scott is the best.

From Chris and Heather

From December 2016
We worked with Scott in the past as our listing agent when we sold our home in Annapolis. As a result of that experience, we knew Scott was extremely trustworthy, honest, transparent, realistic and had our best interest as his first priority. We sold the home easily, at full asking price. That experience made it easy to contact Scott as a buyer’s agent to assist us with the purchase of our home on the Eastern Shore. Not only did Scott cover all the bases on the negotiation and settlement for us, but along the way suggested a financing option (structure and source) that provided exceptional customer service and saved us a significant amount of money over the life of the mortgage. If you are looking for an honest and effective realtor, give Scott a call. You’ll have the added benefit of doing business with a Veteran who honorably served our Nation.

From Ken and MC

From December 2016
A trusted friend referred Scott to my wife and I. Within 40 days we closed on our home. Within that time period, we referred Scott to a friend of ours because we trust him so much and they are now under contract. No one knows the market better than Scott. He is a fierce negotiator. Choosing him as a realtor is a no brainer. Naval Academy grad and former aviator. Slam dunk realtor!

From Alex and Alex

From November 2016
Scott and his assistant were very professional in every aspect of this process. Would rate them a five star down the line and would certainly recommend Scott to anyone buying a home. He made selling my house less stressful than any of my previous real estate transactions. He had immediate answers to all my questions.

Regards, Barbara Gansz

From November 2016
My wife and I were referred to Scott by a friend who also worked with him. We had the same great experience in working with Scott. He made the process of selling our house and buying a new house very simple. We put our house on the market and within 24 hours it was sold. It is no surprise that Scott receives so many referrals from his clients. I will continue to use him for any transactions in the future along with referring any family/friends.

From Steve and Victoria

From November 2016
What an amazing experience in buying a home in Annapolis. Virtually glich free from beginning to end. Was immediately responsive when a question would arise. Closed right in schedule.

Geoff and Teresa

From November 2016
Scott is a great realtor. We had a contract on our Annapolis house in 9 days, and closed less than 2 months after it was listed. He did his homework before we even met. I would definitely recommend Scott if you are selling your home. He was on top of everything, was courteous, and he wore the turquoise socks picked out for him by his daughter. #1 in my book!

Bill and Cathy

From October 2016
Scott has now helped my family and I buy two homes. Both closed smoothly as scheduled. He knows the area and the process. Scott was not pushy, yet he was always ready with an experienced answer when I had a question. Thanks Scott!

Sam and Emily M.

From September 2016
Very easy to work with. Easily accessible and courteous. He made everything seem like a non-issue and being the first home I was selling, he made the process effortless.

Connor and Lauren

From September 2016
Scott was able to help me navigate my first home purchase. I could not have possibly asked more from him than what he delivered. It was an outstanding home buying experience. He was even able to set me up with a loan specialist that offered a better rate than my credit union. I cannot possibly recommend Scott highly enough for anyone looking to purchase a home in this area.

John W.

From August 2016
Scott Schetter is by far the greatest agent in the Annapolis and surrounding areas. He knows the ins and outs of the business and always has his clients best interest at heart. He is a family man first and a business man second; which is something my husband and I truly value about Scott. We highly recommend him and he will be our agent for life!

Mike and Kasey D.

From August 2016
Scott was very personable and honest. If he did not like a house or an area, he would immediately tell us why and not let us waste our time. My husband and I were house hunting from out of the area and were limited to when we could look at homes. Scott was always flexible and willing fit us in his schedule, even at last minute requests. He was very prompt when answering emails and kept the lines of communication open through the whole process. After finding our dream house, he made the closing process incredibly simple for us. He was detail oriented, checking for all of the things in a home first time home buyers may not think to check.

Tom and Lauren Z.

From July 2016
It was an absolute pleasure working with Scott! We highly recommend him! Scott’s slogan of “Personal, Professional, Pressure Free” especially held true for us on many levels. We were atypical clients in the sense that this was the second time we tried to sell the home, we lived out of town, and we had tenants occupying the home which can complicate things. He took the burden of worry away from us, kept all parties involved informed, and most importantly he sold the home quickly! We honestly can’t say enough great things about Scott!

Packard and Barbara Jo T.

(From July 2016)
Scott’s advice and guidance regarding the sale of our home was spot on. He provided us with excellent service through the process and we will be availing ourselves of his services in the purchase of our next home.

Jim and Judy M.

(From July 2016)
We worked with Scott for a few years, really, prior to selling our home. Scott gave us advice on what would make the house more marketable, and we followed his guidance. When it came time to actually sell the home, everything he told us was absolutely true. The home selling process itself was a breeze. Scott guided us through what we needed, was available to answer questions, and generally made the process very easy. We are looking to move back into the area, and will definitely work with Scott.

John and Patricia M.

(From June 2016)
Before I put my first home on the market, my friends and family members told me that buying and selling a home can be one of the most stressful decisions in life. Thankfully, that was simply not my experience. And it’s all because Scott Schuetter was my realtor. From the moment we sat down at my kitchen table, Scott was there to answer all of my questions, ease all of my anxieties, and get to know my wife and I so that he could take us where we wanted to go in a completely pressure free environment. With his advice, our first home sold in less than 1 week. And with his guidance, my family just bought the dream home that we were looking for. I cannot recommend Scott Schuetter highly enough to all potential home buyers that may be reading this. If you decide to go with him, you’re not just getting a realtor. You’re getting a friend.

Ryan and Katie C.

(From June 2016)
We are so happy in our new house and it is all thanks to Scott! We were house hunting from across the country in preparation for a move from CA to MD. The house hunting process took about 7 months and at one point we were not even sure we would actually be moving due to military orders. Despite this, Scott’s dedication to us never wavered and when we officially received our orders to Maryland, Scott was the driving force behind us finding our dream home. He was extremely knowledgable, which we relied heavily on especially given the fact that we were not able to view neighborhoods/homes in person. He listened to our needs and desires and was extremely accommodating with meeting with local relatives to do “FaceTime walkthroughs”. When the house we purchased came up for sale Scott knew it was the one before we even did! He sent it to us right away and guided us through the processes as first time home buyers. He made sure our relatives were able to view the house before the open house, a fact that we believe led to our successful purchase. We were in a multiple offer situation and Scott ensured we came out on top! We couldn’t be more appreciative of his knowledge, patience, and expertise. Thank you Scott for your hard work! We love our house!

Chris and Amanda A.

(From June 2016)
Scott came highly recommended by a neighbor who ‘wished’ she met him before she had contracted with a different realtor/friend, so WE called and scheduled an interview for him to list OUR home. Before we signed an agreement with him he gave us his thoughts on the value of our home and was confident it would sell quickly. He gave NO pressure, rather he gave his staging advice, spent time answering all our questions, and many we didn’t know we should ask. He was professional yet warm, highly experienced in our area, and confident in his ability to move the house within no more than a few weeks. That first pre-contract visit made us feel so very secure and quite safe to accept his guidance, and though he was only our first interview, we hired him. Scott’s expert photographer captured the best perspectives of the house to list online and his overall evaluation proved highly accurate. Prospective buyers began showing up immediately, And we accepted a full list price offer made on the third day of showings, with close to 20 upcoming appointments still remaining in the following few days. Scott responded to our calls promptly, kept us informed with all progress, and calmed any early concerns about questionable early buyer reviews that otherwsie might have alarmed us without his assurance of a successful result. Would indeed highly recommend Scott.

Dave and Kate P

Not only is Scott a great guy, but his real talent is in problem solving. Scott was able to work through all of those inevitable issues that come up on the way to close. He handled them quickly and gave us multiple options to resolve the issues and close on time. We will definitely work with Scott on our next home sale and purchase.

Mike & Jill

Working with Scott on purchasing our home has been a dream. It took a few months to find the perfect property, but Scott was flexible, patient, and attentive throughout the entire process. I’ve worked with other realtors in the past and many were dishonest or anxious to make a sale. However Scott took the time to listen to our concerns, was incredibly responsive to phone calls, texts or emails, and helped us find exactly what we needed for our large (and demanding) family. Without question I would recommend Scott to anyone who’s looking to buy/sell a home, he’s personable, honest, and respectful. You will not be disappointed.

Joe and Amber G.

Scott was professional and candid throughout the process. He gave my wife and I a clear eyed down to earth expectation and all of what he said happened just the way he said it would. Everything from the pictures, to the constant contact to his availability for assistance was fantastic. Our house was under contract in 4 days and closed in just over 1 month. I would highly recommend Scott.

Chris and Emily A.

We had such a great experience buying and sellng our home with Scott Schuetter! Our experience started when Scott came to see our home and offered his professional opinions on what we needed to do to get our house ready to sell. With his help, our home sold in one month. He provided wonderful recommendations for painters, handymen, and landscapers. He was always ready to answer any questions we had! Scott was always available to show us properties in our new neighborhood and gave great feedback on the homes that we looked at. Buying and selling a house is very stressful, but Scott was always there to alleviate any fears and to make our experience a positive one. Scott really got to know our family and really advocated for us throughout the whole process. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Thank you so much Scott!

Jaime and Kemp

Scott was a tremendous help in buying our new home. He is knowledgeable of the area and showed us a wide variety of property options to see what might be best for us. As we are moving to the Annapolis area from out of state, Scott was able to act on our behalf and assist us not only while we were physically in the area looking at homes but also remotely by looking at properties to determine if they met our needs. He made the home buying process very easy by answering questions in a prompt and professional manner and really took time to listen to us as buyers to ensure we found a home that worked for us. All in all, a great experience!

Matt and Corinne

When it came time for us to buy a new home we asked several friends if they knew of any reputable and respected buyers agents in the Annapolis area. We were given a few different names, but one that seemed to consistently be provided was Scott Schuetter. We talked to a few of the names provided, but after sitting with Scott we knew we had our agent. Scott immediately had us set up with customize search that provided us the listings that most closely aligned with our budget, our needs, and our wants. He handled arranged all the showings and worked with our hectic schedules. He didn’t try and sell us on any of the homes, allowing us to form our own opinions. He offered his advice, but only when solicited. Scott was extremely knowledgeable about the areas in which we viewed homes. Once we found the perfect home Scott handled all the negotiations, scheduled the inspections, and arranged and oversaw all household repairs. He insured we stayed informed every step of the way, answering our bevy of questions, no matter the hour. I honestly cannot say enough about the care, consideration, and professionalism that Scott exhibited throughout what could have been a nerve-wracking experience. For anyone considering buying or selling a home, I highly recommend Scott “Shrek” Schuetter.

John and Angela

Scott Schuetter was recommended to us and helped us purchase our first home. He was extremely responsive, informative, and guided us through the process from start to finish. He was honest when we solicited feedback, helped us negotiate our offer and contract, recommended trusted vendors for inspections, and coordinated the entire process for us. Most importantly, he was a true professional and someone that we trusted completely. He made us feel like a priority from day one and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs to buy or sell a home.

Phil and Juliette

Scott was an exceptional professional who made the entire process as enjoyable and painless as possible. Extremely fast to answer any questions or to take action in our behalf, he was an absolute joy to work with. I would recommend him 100 out of 100 times.

Mitch and Shannon

It was a pleasure working with Scott. Once deciding to go with him, pictures were taken promptly, professional marketing materials were produced, and our house was on the market in less than a week. Scott showed interest in our specific needs rather than pushing his bottom line. He is trustworthy and takes his reputation as an agent seriously.

Phil and Shadee

Scott handled the sale of our house with the utmost professionalism. From beginning to end, he led us through the entire process confidently and knowledgeably. His recommendations for pre-sale preparation, sales price, and timing were perfect. He patiently lead us through inspections and document signing, and reassured us when things didn’t always go as planned. His expertise and advice were validated with a offer that was made 24 hours after the house was put on the market at asking price plus. Scott’s local area and market knowledge, calm demeanor, and experience made all the difference: we recommend him highly for the sale or purchase of your home.

Hans and Ashley

We knew going into the process that it would be difficult to find the kind of house we wanted in the Annapolis area. We are so glad that we found Scott because he understood our interests and looked out for them. Scott helped us find our house faster than we could have imagined, and he went out of his way to be sure that we were in the best position to have our offer accepted – we signed the contract in his office at midnight the same day he showed us our home! He is a man of his word and genuinely wants the best for his clients. Coincidentally, the house we bought is in Scott’s neighborhood, and we feel lucky that he is now our neighbor.

Matthew and Emily

It was a terrific experience working with Scott. He is a true professional that takes all the stress out of the real estate transaction. Very knowledgeable and responsive to all of our questions and needs. I highly recommend Scott Schuetter for your next home sale or purchase!

Martin and Karen

Scott was absolutely amazing throughout the entire home selling AND buying process! We could tell he genuinely cared about people and was extremely helpful, kind, and present during the entire process. He made a stressful event like home buying a breeze!

Rob and Gillian

Scott is the best! He was patient during our long search and looked out for us during all phases of negotiation and settlement. He even recommended a lender and title company which made for a smooth transaction. Scott is well connected and well respected in the community and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and diligent realtor!

Ben and Bethany

Long distance moves are always a challenge and Scott was extremely helpful as we found and purchased our home. He took the time to show both my wife and I on separate occasions several properties in a few different counties while we visited from the West Coast. He was knowledgable of the areas and market and helped us negotiate on the house we wanted. We were able to close on the house within our price range and helped us through the inspection, mortgage and close. Overall a seemless process executed from almost 3000 miles away.

Eric and Josephine

Scott was very knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. It was a relief knowing he was taking care of all of our questions and deadlines in a quick and timely matter. He is a very hard worker and we will recommend him to anyone we know that is looking to buy or sell their home.

Scott and Elizabeth

Scott helped us purchase our first home and was the only person we considered calling when we needed to sell. Scott’s level of professionalism comes through in every aspect of his business and he knows how to get the job done. Within a week of calling him to get our home listed (with a tight deadline for moving), Scott had the home professionally photographed and listed. It sold less than 48 hours later. Scott understands his clients’ needs and goes to huge lengths to keep everyone on the same page and, during one of the most stressful things in life, happy. He’s an excellent negotiator, knows everyone in the world to get jobs done that may be needed, and is just a fantastic guy to do business with. When we move back, he’ll be the first person we call.

Alex and Megan

Scott is a true professional who provides the advice you need to buy or sell a home. On the buy side, Scott was patient, showing us many different homes within our target neighborhoods and price range. He even traveled on a Saturday, in a snow storm, to show us a home that would sell by the end of the weekend. Being the only showing that day, we immediately put in a contract that was accepted. On the sell side, Scott is a professional and tells you exactly what needs to be done to sell your home. Following Scott’s advice, we received two contracts within days of listing, both of which were well within our target price range. Not only did Scott help my wife and I on our real estate transactions, I have referred more than person to him, all of whom were extremely satisfied! I would highly recommend Scott to anyone!

Ted and Joyce

Scott was absolutely perfect! Priced the house correctly evidenced by 3 contracts in the first 24 hours, followed by an offer higher than the asking price and settlement within 30 days! What more could you ask for from your Real Estate Professional. Scott knows the market like no one else. I would recommend him above anyone else!

Page

Nothing but a top shelf experience – Scott Schuetter hit the ball out of the park for us!!! Starting with the first phone call to the hand shake after the closing (and he’s still helping us).

Scott’s ability to negotiate with the seller was teriffic – we even got the call from him on New Years Eve to tell us that we just bought a house. That was followed by an unbelievable network of people that Scott knows, every one of his contacts is very friendly, on time and fairly priced.

Thanks Scott for making our exciting experience go so smoothly.

Charlie and Monika

 

Scott found us the perfect condo in historic Annapolis. We had three to choose from and he worked with us by really listening to our wants and needs and helped with making the perfect choice. His insight into market conditions got us a great deal and from start to finish, the process from start to close was effortless due to his tireless efforts. For us, Scott is the ONLY Realtor we need to call!

Steve and Adele

 

Scott was an amazing and patient real estate agent for both my wife and myself. We will always remember his ability to keep us both grounded in our home search and wish list. He kept us grounded by presenting the pros and cons of what we ‘needed’ versus the ‘nice to haves’. We desperately wanted a waterfront property, but “Shrek” was enthusiastic about showing us all the options within our price point and our must haves on our wish list. We settled on a property that was nestled in the trees (our treehouse) which was our alternative to a waterfront location. He was the ultimate professional and was always available to show us property listings with a “big smile” on his face which kept my wife and I encouraged during the home search of 5 months. “Shrek” is awesome and will make sure you have a pleasant and rewarding experience finding your home in the Annapolis area.

Corwin and Gina

 

You will not go wrong by trusting Scott with your next real estate transaction. He was our buyer’s agent for what could have been a nightmare scenario: a cross-country move for a family of nine with a very limited house hunting window. Did I mention we were also first-time home buyers? We received what felt like red carpet treatment. A great listener, he did not show us any homes that fell outside of our parameters, and gently dissuaded us from visiting homes that he knew would not fit us. He helped us through every step of the way – the only surprises we had we of the good kind. His diligence and professionalism earned him five stars.

Matt and Andra

 

It is a rare event when you find that individual that you can say is a true master and expert in their field.  Having those qualities alone would make a great partner in your real estate endeavor, however Scott goes WAY above that!  Not only does he have the local market knowledge, technical, organization and communication skills that one would assume any good agent would have (though sadly many don’t…), most importantly his professionalism, character, and integrity are beyond reproach. This sadly is rarely seen in this day and age in this industry.  Scott doesn’t go looking for a sale or to turn a quick buck, he is looking out for the best interest of his clients, ALWAYS.  His success comes from that fact alone.  He takes care of his clients the way one would their own family, and as a result success is assured for him and his clients.  His true metal, however, is seen when things don’t go smoothly, or as one would hope in the complexities of the real estate transaction world. Always the calm in the storm, able to navigate the most insurmountable obstacles and in a calm reassuring way, keep everyone informed, focused,  and up to date on what the next move should be.  An expert negotiator, able to ensure his client’s interests are always protected in ways they don’t even know nor always understand.  He is always several steps ahead of the transaction and able to foresee and prepare for what is to come.

As no man is an island so to speak, neither is Scott.  He has developed a network of professionals that operate to his personal standards to ensure that no matter what situation he may find a client in or what circumstance a particular property has, he has a vast network of duty experts ready to assist him immediately.  This brings an “A” Team to every situation and can give his clients the reassurance that they will never not know what is happening or what the possibilities of a particular property are.  This also allows him to offer and find deals that the average agent wouldn’t even realize were there.

I personally have had the pleasure of knowing and working with Scott on many real estate transactions through the years, and I have always been amazed with the services that Scott has provided.  I couldn’t imagine not having him in my corner, EVER!

If a true professional is what you need and who you are looking for, look no farther, you have your man! Hands down THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS!

Aaron

 

“We had a wonderful experience with Scott two years ago when he helped us find our perfect starter home in Annapolis. When it was time for us to transition into a new home that better fit our needs, naturally we wanted Scott to be the one to sell our first home and assist us again in the purchase of another one. We had a lot of concerns along the way since it was the first time we were concurrently buying and selling, but Scott’s expertise and personal service really helped to guide us throughout our decision making process.

On the first day of our home on the market, we had multiple showings scheduled thanks to his awesome marketing campaign. The pictures really highlighted the best of our home, the glossy brochures helped to spread the word, and his team hosted open houses almost weekly in order to get the most possible showings.

Scott is truly one of the best. He’s personable yet professional, detail oriented yet doesn’t lose sight of the big picture, efficient and timely but not pushy. As our family grows and our needs change over time, we won’t partner with anyone else but Scott for our future endeavors. Thank you, Scott, for all of your hard work and making our dreams a reality!”

– Dave and Khris

 

“As a first time homebuyer, I didn’t have much experience with realtors… But I do know good people, and Scott is GREAT people. All while I was stationed overseas, he patiently walked my wife (and I via webcam) through as many houses as we needed to, before finding our home. He guided us through the home buying process step by step, using language we could understand. He made us feel 100% comfortable with putting our family’s future in his hands. We’re so incredibly thankful that we had Scott by our side!”

– Chad and Melissa

 

“I had a great experience working with Scott as our buyers representative with finding our new home and also during the process of selling our condominium. He was very responsive to all of our inquiries and and needs. Scott made each process flow seamlessly with no problems arising. He was very knowledgable and informative throughout the process, as this was our first time buying/selling a home. We would recommend Scott to anyone who would like an honest approach to real estate.”

– Derek and Kate

 

“I would highly recommend anyone looking to buy or sell their home to contact Scott! We were looking for a home over the spring and summer with a quick turnaround needed and we were looking from out of state. Scott was incredibly organized each time we looked at homes, making sure we had the listing information in our hands, he responds immediately any time of day or night and is thorough on any questions you have. Scott made a very stressful situation fun and enjoyable, he really listened to our needs and since we were out of the state he would look at houses for us which helped us make the best use of our limited time viewing homes. We found the perfect home for our family. Scott’s outstanding reputation in the industry is evidenced in the manner in which people trust him. Since we bought our home Scott has again been a great resource for us recommending everything from restaurants to eat at to local contractors to call. Scott is an excellent realtor that honestly has his clients best interest at heart and is fully committed to finding their “ideal home”.”

– Doug and Katie

 

“Scott ‘Shrek’ Schuetter totally exceeded our expectations and made the often painful process of selling a loved home virtually painless.  His professional home photos were amazing.  Buyers who looked at them wanted to tour our house! Soon after we listed it, we had a long procession of showings which culminated in two offers and a contract within three weeks!

Not only did Scott deliver on the sale, he went the extra mile for us by single-handedly facilitating a series of repairs that had to be made to the house after we had left town.  Scott was always professional, straightforward and responsive, and he respected our wishes as sellers.  If it’s service, integrity and performance you’re looking for in a real estate agent, Shrek’s your man!

– Steve and Janet R.

 

Scott Schuetter is an amazing real estate agent.  We were first time homebuyers and Scott was our agent for almost four years while we searched for our perfect first home.  Scott was very positive and patient while we looked at over 100 houses from Southern MD to Columbia, MD.

In April of 2012, we found the perfect house in a desirable community in Columbia, MD with plenty of space inside and out.  He recommended a great lender who helped make the purchase seamless.  We were incredibly happy in our home and loved living there for two years.

In the beginning of 2014 we found out that my husband’s company was moving us to Richmond, VA.  We immediately contacted Scott and he came to the house to help us prepare to sell it.  We followed his suggestions and the house sold in one day! We couldn’t have asked for a more knowledgeable realtor!

Scott is a great person, a hard worker and compassionate about getting homeowners in the right house.  He understands his clients and is very trustworthy and honest.  We highly recommend Scott to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a home.

Scott was always there for us and we can’t thank him enough for his unwavering support and determination.  If we move back to MD, we know we will find another great house thanks to Scott!

– Matt and Lindsay Sarver

 

What can I say…..you are my favorite realtor ever! Thanks so much for your kindness, patience, professionalism, humor & trustworthiness.  You’re simply the best!!  We can’t wait to celebrate the renovation completion with a few beers by the water this summer!

Mark and Natasha

 

Our home was lanquishing on a slow market when we hired Scott. He came in, assessed the market, made a few strategic recommendations and our traffic and interest increased almost overnight. 
He worked with us patiently and when that long awaited offer came through, he helped us step by step through closing.
Scott’s help, knowledge of the market and customer service attitude were invaluable and really helped to make the entire process relatively painless.
I would strongly recommend Scott to either prospective buyers or sellers. A true professional!

Dan and Eileen

 

If you want the best and brightest agent in the Washington DC area, Scott is your man. My wife and I worked with Scott buying a home and soon to sell a home and have had the greatest experience. His knowledge and connections are second to none.

Leif and Emily

 

Always responsive to my needs and concerns. Sold my house in 3 months and helped me buy a house within 2 days of the sale. He negotiated the price to a very favorable level. I would truly recommend him to assist you in your housing needs.

Pat S.

 

Scott came highly recommended to us when we decided to make the move to the Annapolis area. We had a myriad of wants, needs, questions, and ideas when we began our home search. Scott was patient, extremely attentive, and offered sound advice during the entire process. He not only listened to what we wanted and needed to make such an important decision, but also gave us even more homes and locations to consider. His knowledge of the Annapolis area housing market and genuine interest in our needs and desires made buying our home a fantastic experience. We couldn’t be happier with our investment or with the service we received from Scott. We would certainly recommend Scott to others; he is an easy-going, fun person to work with.

Tim and Casey

 

I have worked with Scott on my own personal residence, investment properties, as well as even renting a home while in the process of building a home. Scott is honest in representing your best interests and he has an incredible work ethic. Each transaction we’ve done, I’ve always been impressed and thankful to have Scott as my Realtor.

Jeff and Carly

 

I have worked with Scott on numerous transactions over several years and he is one of the best realtors I have ever worked with. He is extremely professional and very responsive and always makes sure his clients are very well taken care of throughout each transaction. I highly recommend Scott and always enjoy working with him on every transaction.

Jay and Sarah

 

I have known Scott for 15 years, and he has helped me buy two homes and sell another. I continue to seek his advice on home improvement ideas, and he is always honest and objective. He takes great pride in his profession, and is an excellent example for other Realtors to emulate.

Doug and Emma

 

After working with a number of realtors on various properties, we were looking for a real estate professional that was better than the rest. Scott was exactly what we were looking for. He was knowledgable, professional and relentless when it came to our new home. I have recommended Scott to others and I will use him again when the time is right. Scott’s results speak for themselves, I highly recommend working with him.

Doug and Monica

 

I have worked with Scott for over seven years on various transactions. He has an amazing ability to simplify the process for his clients. He is smart, level headed and extremely detailed. We have worked on over 100 transactions together and I have never had a client unsatisfied with Scott’s services.

Jamison M.

 

Bottom Line Up Front: You will NOT find a better real estate professional than Scott Schuetter!  PERIOD!

I didn’t think real estate agents like Scott even existed!  Scott WILL be my agent in ALL future transactions in the DC/Annapolis/Baltimore area!

I’m still blown away by my experience with Scott!  Right away, he listened to our needs and desires and helped us narrow down and focus our search.  At first, we were casually looking on the net and would view a few properties here and there.  Scott was perfectly fine with that…he listened to our thoughts on the properties and didn’t apply any pressure.  But when my wife and I decided on the neighborhood where we really wanted to live and said we were ready to buy, Scott put on the afterburners!  He aggressively made viewing appointments and at one point was going to send out letters to the neighborhood residents to capture any early leads on potential sells…talk about going above and beyond!  Although, this didn’t become necessary since we found our new home a few days later.

Throughout the process, Scott made several recommendations, including advising against viewing a couple properties in areas he knew were not a right fit for us (huge time-saver).  We listened to everyone of his recommendations, as everyone of them was on the money.  Scott took care of everything…every appointment, meeting, negotiation as well as all the follow through.  Unbelievable.  I didn’t have to worry about anything.  Scott really had our back, looked after our interests, and helped with every aspect of the experience.  Even after providing the best referrals in the Annapolis area for a lender and home inspectors, Scott continued with spot-on referrals for pool service, new carpet, contractors, a car mechanic, and a painter.  Scott has a guy for everything!  Angie who?

Everything you read or heard about Scott is true.  He does everything that he says he will do and then some!  My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our new home and the experience we had with Scott.  Thank You, Scott!

Craig and Anastasia

 

“Scott and his team made what seemed impossible a reality!  He was fully committed to our success, and I am confident that we could not have attained our dream home if we had anyone else representing us.  Scott’s professionalism, dedication, and welcoming personality made all the stresses that go with buying a home disappear.”

John and Anne

 

We could not have been happier with our experience with Scott as our Realtor.  Having purchased and sold a number of houses over the years, we knew to expect a stressful and sometimes frustrating experience.  Scott immediately put our minds at ease and assured us that the process would be as smooth and as enjoyable as possible.  In the end, he was spot on.  Scott is extremely knowledgeable about the area he serves, and he took the time to get to know us and our goals.  Combining his knowledge of the area with his knowledge of us, he was able to steer us toward homes that fit our criteria, and more importantly, away from homes and areas that didn’t fit with our plans.  With his guidance, it didn’t take long for us to find the right home in the right area.  Scott was a true professional throughout the entire process.  Scott takes “full-service realty” to the next level.  He acted not only as our Realtor, but also as a counselor, babysitter (to our 14-month old son as we toured houses and ultimately went through the settlement process), Angie’s List (it should be called “Scott’s List” in Annapolis), voice of reason, negotiator, Chamber of Commerce, proxy for us while we were out of town, and many other things.  Scott will certainly be our first call the next time we have to do anything concerning real estate in the Annapolis area.  Great work, Scott!

Andy, Andrea & Rhys

 

I have recently worked with Scott Schuetter, real estate agent with Champion Realty, to find a home to buy in Annapolis, Maryland.  I would highly recommend his services without hesitation or qualification.

Scott was a positive force throughout the process, from the day I met him, and in the face of innumerable questions and obstacles.  He is apersonable man who listens, assesses the goals and needs of his client, and quickly gains her confidence.

Scott is very proficient, as he has deliberately compiled extensive experiences with and knowledge of both his field and the geographic area he serves.  He draws upon a most impressive network of connections to address all concerns of the home buyer, from financing to repairs, large and small.  His opinions, advice, and referrals all have proved entirely reliable.

All of these characteristics contribute to Scott’s professionalism, manifested by the respect shown by his colleagues and his successful career.  His commitment to my satisfaction, with minimized stress, during the search and purchase process, has resulted in my having found the new home that fits me and my situation perfectly.

Pat M.

 

Scott’s level of professionalism shines through in every action–from our initial first viewing through closing, he was there every step of the way. As first-time home buyers and individuals completely unaware of how the process works, Scott’s attention to detail is certainly what we valued most in our home search.

We also value communication, and Scott never ceased to amaze me with the amount of time he took to respond to any question we had. Midnight emails? 12:05 responses. He’s accessible, available, and always gives his clients precedence. This stood out most when we overlooked a very important part of our contract. Scott’s willingness to put us (and all of his clients) first saved our contract and landed us our first home.

As this is our first home, we know that we’ll be looking to Scott again in the future when we sell and purchase our next. He’s incredibly knowledgeable, continually has his mind in the game, and is simply a great guy to work with. We couldn’t be happier!

Alex and Megan

 

When my wife and I started the home buying process we unfortunately used a random realtor.  The problem with that decision was a complete lack of understanding and willingness to listen to our needs and desires.  One year later I reached out to Scott after seeing his ad in Shipmate.  We immediately noticed a difference in approaches and felt like we had known Scott for years.  Scott was attentive and more than willing to help us find the perfect home to raise our family.  Scott understood how difficult and stressful transition from Active Duty can be and was sure not to push us into anything he didn’t feel was a perfect fit for our family.  We were thankful to have worked with Scott and will be sure to use him whenever we are in a position to relocate.”

Mike and Nicole

 

“My girlfriend and I were new to the home buying experience and excited to find a place to begin our lives together. However, neither of us had ever owned property before, and were a little intimated by the idea. Scott made it a painless process for both of us, and was always very responsive to our concerns. He is very easy to talk to, obviously cares about his clients, and is an all-around great guy.”

“Scott helped us find the perfect home: one that exceeded our expectations, but not our budget. We couldn’t be happier with the place he helped us find. I would recommend his services to anyone looking to make a real estate transaction, be they first-time buyers or not. Thanks, Scott!”

Mike D

 

I just wanted to follow-up and express our sincere appreciation for
your great work on selling our house. Bottom line is you got it sold,
and I believe it is due to your expertise, guidance, and recommendations through the several speed bumps we came across selling it.Instead of recommending that we drop the price when the comps sold cheaper after we put it on the market, you gave solid advice on how to get it sold, which worked flawlessly. You were responsive, thorough, knowledgeable, and simply the best real estate agent we have worked with.

It has been a pleasure!

Jim and Debbie

 

We would recommend Scott Schuetter to any of our friends looking to buy in the Annapolis area. We have bought and sold homes before, and worked with many real estate agents in the process . Working with Scott has been by far our most positive real estate experience. Scott is friendly, professional, and easy to work with. We felt like he understood what we were looking for and didn’t try to persuade us into a house that wasn’t a good fit (in fact he respected our time enough to not even show us houses that wouldn’t work). When it came time to make a decision, we were confident that Scott was advocating for us, helping us get the best price for our home. Once we put in an offer, Scott made the closing process effortless by providing trustworthy referrals for inspections, etc, and even meeting them at the house when we were at work. Even after closing, Scott’s connections and excellent referrals for home renovations have been instrumental in ensuring that we get the most out of our new home. Working with Scott gave us access team of professionals from lenders, to inspectors, to general contractors that made our home buying experience simple and streamlined. We look forward to raising our boys in Annapolis, and it is thanks to Scott that we are able to do so.

Bottom Line Up Front:   Scott WILL be my agent in ALL future transactions in the DC/Annapolis/Baltimore area!  Right away, he listened to our needs and desires and helped us narrow down and focus our search.  At first, we were casually looking on the net and would view a few properties here and there.  Scott was perfectly fine with that…he listened to our thoughts on the properties and didn’t apply any pressure.  But when my wife and I decided on the neighborhood where we really wanted to live and said we were ready to buy, Scott put on the afterburners!  He aggressively made viewing appointments and at one point was going to send out letters to the neighborhood residents to capture any early leads on potential sells…talk about going above and beyond!  Although, this didn’t become necessary since we found our new home a few days later.Throughout the process, Scott made several recommendations, including advising against viewing a couple properties in areas he knew were not a right fit for us (huge time-saver).  We listened to everyone of his recommendations, as everyone of them was on the money.  Scott took care of everything…every appointment, meeting, negotiation as well as all the follow through.  Unbelievable.  I didn’t have to worry about anything.  Scott really had our back, looked after our interests, and helped with every aspect of the experience.    My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our new home and the experience we had with Scott.  Thank You, Scott!

Ben and Sarah

 

My husband and I were looking for a home to call our own and got so much more! We found Scott in the back of my husbands Naval Academy Shipmates magazine. Scott answered us within hours. He is the most diligent, helpful, loyal, trustworthy, respectful, Realtor I have ever come across. He worked tirelessly to find us the perfect home. We got new listings nearly daily. He took all our calls, answered every email, and changed the parameter of our search more than once all with understanding and quickness. Because of Scott’s hard work and really getting to know us, he was able to find us the perfect home in just 2 days! Scott found us the right home, in the right neighborhood, in Annapolis where we did not think we could be! We could not be more thrilled with our home! We plan on this being our FOREVER home!

Karen and Eddie

 

Scott recently represented our family and guided us through the purchase of a new home.  Scott’s professional guidance, ability to navigate the bid and negotiation process and attention to detail in execution and closure of the contract were exceptional which made for a stress-free, enjoyable experience. Scott’s extensive knowledge of the market gave us the confidence that we were entering a positive contract and his open and frank approach was instrumental in helping to keep emotions from clouding the decision process.  Scott is the standard bearer of what every real estate agent should be, a no-pressure advocate with insightful recommendations based on a deep understanding of the current market.  His achievements in the real estate industry during a volatile and uncertain economic time are a testament to his effectiveness as an agent. After three months in our new house, we could not be more pleased with our decision. Thank you, Scott!  

Todd and Lauren

 

Alex and I would like to thank Scott Schuetter for making the process for a first time home buyer easy! I will never forget the day when Scott and I had an appointment to see several homes in Annapolis and hurricane Irene was arriving! I still wanted to go see the houses and there was no hesitation on his part as soon as he realized I was still willing to brave the conditions.  As someone who is also in a business where going the extra mile really makes a difference, I greatly appreciated the effort that Scott made that day.  I highly doubt that the average real estate agent would have shown that level of commitment to a client!

With Scott, you feel like you are going through this trying time with a friend rather than a hired agent.  Throughout the process, I always felt very comfortable with him and at no point did I feel pressure to go in a certain direction.  His knowledge of the area and his ability to match our needs with available properties and price points made the whole experience fun and stress-free.
I have and will continue to give Scott’s contact information to anyone that is even considering buying or selling a home.  Having interacted with several other agents in the Annapolis area, I can confidently say that Scott far and away is the best!

Sincerely from a Happy Homeowner,
Matt and Alex

Scott,
I wanted to thank you for the great experience I had in purchasing my first home with you as my agent.  You really stepped in and went the extra mile to help make sure I explored every option and found exactly what I wanted and in my price range.  I appreciated you working the later hours to fit in with my schedule and the easy going approach to every property we entered. I am completely satisfied with the experience and will gladly point any of my friends in your direction when they are ready to buy a home of their own.

Thanks again for the help, support and knowledge you shared to make this process as flawless as possible.

 

Jared

 

When selling a house it’s important to have a good real estate agent, one who understands your motivations and needs.   When that experience gets complicated or challenging, then it’s critical to have a great agent,someone who you know is looking out for you.  Scott provided that kind of support during the sale of my house in Annapolis.  His ability to get the deal closed when the buying and selling parties seemed so far apart was a true success story. 

Scott is great with people and obviously loves his job, helping people buy and sell homes.  He is upbeat and light hearted, but is serious and informative when appropriate. He even assisted with securing repairs identified in the inspection report.

I highly recommend Scott.  He is an honest, straightforward and loyal REALTOR®, who will truly look out for your best interests and help you get the very best deal.

Mary

 

Dear Scott,

Making the decision to sell a house (purchased at the peak of the market) which we truly loved was an extremely difficult one.  Many people thought that we were crazy to take such a huge financial loss, but you understood that we wanted something better for our family. You promised to look out for our financial interests and find us the perfect house to raise our children.   Thank you for following through on the promise!

You handled our anxiety and seemingly endless questions and requests with patience, empathy and sincerity.  Thank you!

Throughout the entire house hunting process, you continued to keep our best interests at heart.  You had an uncanny ability to make us take a step back and think about what we truly wanted.  Thank you!

From arranging towels in our bathroom during the photo shoot, to entertaining our kids while we looked at houses, you weren’t just our agent,you were our friend.  Thank you!

As I sit here and write this, I am a bit overwhelmed by how happy this move has made our entire family.  You didn’t just find us a house, you found us OUR HOME, and for that we thank you!

With our sincerest thanks,
Mark, Lauren & Family

 

Scott is by far the best real estate agent  around!  He is patient, loyal and always had our best interests in mind.Scott showed us properties for 2 years, and never once did we feel pushed or pressured into anything. His unwavering support and expertise made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Scott’s professionalism and researched-based advice always made us feel like we were making the best possible decisions. He is definitely someone you want on your side!

Stephen & Elizabeth

 

As the executor of an estate, I recently found myself in the position of trying to quickly sell an inherited condominium in a neighborhood with 10 similar units already for sale.  In addition to concerns about the competition, I was also concerned about how to best prepare the condo for sale and how to arrange for the services needed for the pre-sale preparations. Scott went right to work!  He mapped out a plan for readying the unit and personally arranged most of the services required. He researched the competition and suggested a higher price point than I had expected but that he felt would provide for a quick sale with an excellent return after completing the preparations we had mapped out.  I have to say that “pleasantly surprised” turned out to be an understatement!  The unit was under contract within 10 days after listing, at a price that I never thought we would see!

I have worked with many realtors in the past, but I was surprised at just how different it was to work with a true professional – someone who was so thoroughly prepared, who knew the market so well, and who at times seemed able to read my mind and be ready to provide the advice I needed at the right time. You won’t find a better agent anywhere!

Bob and Linda

 

 

Having worked with 7 real estate agents  throughout the course of my PCS moves, I can say without hesitation that Scott Schuetter is the best Realtor I have ever met.   Scott is a model of all the attributes one hopes for in a real estate agent.  He is proactive, but never pushy.   He is always truthful, whether he has good news or bad.  He is completely familiar with every aspect of real estate transactions.  Whether he’s projecting what may happen to short term interest rates or helping you center the sofa table in your family room, he always has a substantive answer to your question.  As a former Navy officer he also knows the challenges of a permanent change of duty station.  After a delay in my orders, Scott worked with my wife and I for over 18 months.  As a result of his perseverance, we were able to purchase a simply beautiful home in a neighborhood that is a perfect fit for our family. We were lucky to have Scott’s advice throughout the purchase process, but feel even more fortunate to be his friend after working with him.  

Joe
USNA ’91

 

Dear Scott,
Having purchased six homes during 15 years in the Navy I thought that no surprises remained in the real estate business – until I worked with you. After we served together during a combat deployment, during which I watched you perform superbly while earning the respect and friendship of our peers, I was excited to reunite with you through Champion Realty. During very trying market times you were able to assist me immeasurably with ALL aspects of the sale of my home. You always made time for me and I never once felt that I was not your top priority.

However, the true measure of your professionalism and friendship was displayed only after we concluded our business in the Annapolis area. I was frustrated by the real estate help in Virginia after moving from Annapolis. Since you maintained such an extensive national network of real estate professionals you were able to provide the name of a friend in the Norfolk area with whom you often work. You invested your time and helped me find the perfect real estate agent when you had nothing to gain.

THANK YOU – for everything. I can state unequivocally that you are far and away the best real estate agent in the business!

Brent
USNA ‘94

 

As a first-time home buyer, I entered the real estate market with a whole lot of questions and more than my share of uncertainty. I contacted Scott about a listing, and within minutes of meeting him knew that I had found my perfect Realtor.  He listened to everything I had to say!  From that, he was able to help me figure out just what I looking for in a house.  I never felt hurried or pressured.  Scott was genuinely invested in helping me find my perfect home.

We developed quite a rapport over the journey and when we found “the home” I honestly think Scott was more excited than I was. He was always available, and often responded to calls or emails within minutes of receiving them.  I was especially grateful for his support when I found myself in a multiple-bid situation.  You can imagine my intimidation as a first time homebuyer.  Scott answered all my questions and beyond, and provided a wonderful sounding board. From first meeting to final signing, Scott was a priceless advocate and adviser. I couldn’t have asked for anything more!

Regina

 

Dear Scott,
Thank you so much for your help with buying our new home. We LOVE it! We had been dreading the home buying process and as first time buyers we were feeling a bit lost. Luckily for us, we then met you!

We knew from the first moment that you were different from the other realtors we had met. Your down to earth attitude made us feel immediately at home and your honest opinions about the homes we were viewing really made us feel like we could trust you.You were also the first realtor who really listened to what we wanted! Once we got to the purchasing stage, your great business and bargaining skills really started to shine. You gave us excellent advice on how much to offer and we ended up getting our house for a great price. You continued to work tirelessly, helping us get a great rate for our mortgage, complete our inspections and close the deal. We will be recommending you to all of our friends who are in the market to buy or sell a home as we can’t believe how lucky we are to have met you and how easy you made the process of buying a home. Keep up the good work and we will see you when we are ready to trade up!

Thanks again!

Jen & Rob

 

 

Scott,
You were always extremely available and you never were impatient with us. You also didn’t ever push us into anything and I think you understood quickly what kind of home we were interested in. We felt very comfortable with you and I think we trusted you implicitly because you were also in the Navy. You give the impression of a strong, innate sense of integrity, which is priceless to customers who are investing in something as significant as a home.

Also, we are happy to be your neighbor and WE LOVE OUR HOUSE, OUR HOME!!! 

Muriel

 

Scott is the consummate professional. 
Home-buying in any market can be challenging and transferring with the military even more challenging. Scott took the huge emotional burden away by providing timely choices and quality homes in our price range. Scott does his homework! Every house that we looked at was tailored to our wishes. He quickly gauged our likes and dislikes and courteously reminded us of them when we started to get off track during the house hunting phase. Scott is a kind and patient Realtor that makes you feel like you are the most important customer. His availability and frequent communication with us never diminished.

You can place your total trust in Scott. 
He is truly a real estate agent of exceptional integrity and his educated recommendations in any aspect of the home-buying process can be implicitly trusted. I will be recommending Scott to any of my friends or family buying and selling in this area. It is our fervent wish that Scott Schuetter be our agent in any future estate planning!

Charles and Jessica

 

Dear Scott, 
Let us begin by saying “Thank You!” So far we have absolutely enjoyed every minute in our new home and can’t wait to start adding our touches to the place. We can both say that if it was not for you and the Champion staff that our dream of owning a house would still be just that … a dream! 

About a year ago, Nick and I began one long process of hunting for that perfect first house that just had everything. After about 6 months or so we truly thought that we were not meant to own a house. Through Scott’s patience and persistence that house came and we could not be happier to have had such a great first time home buying experience. It was all thanks to Scott and the other Champion staff that made our dreams come true. He is not only patient and persistent, but knowledgeable, understanding, friendly, committed and readily available to help you when you need him the most! What else can we say…? Scott is a delight to work with and we recommend him and the Champion staff with high regards. Thanks again for giving us our dream!

Nick and Renae

 

Scott is professional, knowledgeable and respectful of his clients’ needs. He SOLD our house in less than 4 weeks! Scott knows the real estate market and is willing to go the extra mile to finish the job. He does what it takes to please his clients. He consistently made efforts to ensure our happiness and comfort level through open communication and was always readily accessible to address and answer our questions and concerns. Above all, he is honest and reliable. Scott has the qualities that any person in Anne Arundel County looking to buy or sell real estate would want in a real estate agent!

Steve and Nicole

In The Community

As a REALTOR©, I'm constantly interacting with people all over the Chesapeake Bay Community. I have a deep personal connection with people that I meet and I am very fortunate to be able give back to these communities and individuals. Below are some of the charitable organizations with which I'm involved. If you'd like to learn more about them and get involved please let me know!

Wounded Warrior Foundation - Sponsor

Severna Park Green Hornets Baseball Sponsor

Annapolis Touchdown Club - President and Sponsor

Annapolis Walk for Wishes - Sponsor

Arnold Elementary PTA - Sponsor